Chinese Search

Xinhua Chinese Dictionary

Courses

Aige Chinese School offers Chinese speaking (Mandarin, Cantonese), Chinese literacy, one-to-one English courses, Chinese training courses for companies and schools.

We work very hard to remove unnecessary expenses to achieve the best price/performance ratio and regularly check the price of competitors. We are very confident that we offer the best-priced Chinese courses on the UK market.

Test Training

Chinese Proficiency Test UK Committee holds 4 types of Chinese test, including: HSK (Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi), HSKK (Hanyu Shuiping Kouyu Kaoshi), YCT (Youth Chinese Test) and BCT (Business Chinese Test) .

HSK is an official examination designed to assess the Chinese language proficiency of non-native speakers from beginners to advanced Level (divided in levels 1-6). It is an internationally recognised standard in assessing your Chinese language level. It is accepted by universities in China as proof of Chinese proficiency (like IELTS in the UK). The HSK tests include writing, listening and reading skills.

HSKK is the oral exam and focuses on oral capability. The HSKK is divided into three different levels: Elementary, Intermediate, and Advanced.

YCT assesses young foreign students' abilities to use Chinese in their daily and academic lives. YCT consists of a writing test and a speaking test, which are independent of each other. The writing test is divided into four levels: YCT (level one), YCT (level two), YCT (level three), and YCT (level four). The speaking test is divided into the YCT (Beginner Level) and YCT (Intermediate Level).

BCT focuses on assessing non-native Chinese speakers' abilities to use the Chinese language in real business or common working environments. BCT consists of three independent tests: BCT (A), BCT (B) and the BCT Speaking Test.

If you want to study a good universiy in China, minium HSK level 4 is required.
Vocabulary(words) 0+ HSK (Level one) 30 hours of learing
Vocabulary(words) 0+ HSK (Level two) 60 hours of learing
Vocabulary(words) 0+ HSK (Level three) 120 hours of learing
Vocabulary(words) 0+ HSK (Level four) 180 hours of learing
Vocabulary(words) 0+ HSK (Level five) 240 hours of learing
Vocabulary(words) 0+ HSK (Level six) N/A

Sample of some popular Chinese universities entry requirement:

HSK Level 4: Fudan University, Renmin University of China, Nankai University, Nanjing University, Zhejiang University.

HSK Level 5: Tsinghua University, Shanghai Jiaotong University, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences.

HSK Level 6: Beijing University.

HSK, HSKK, YCT Levels and Vocabulary(words) required.
HSK HSKK YCT Vocabulary
Level 6 Advanced   5000+
Level 5   2500
Level 4 Intermediate   1200
Level 3 Level 4 600
Level 2 Elementary Level 3 300
Level 1 level 2 150
  Level 1 80

HSK

Hanyu Shuiping Kaoshi

₤18 / lesson(45 mins)
  • Distance Learning or On-Site Learning
  • Chinese Teacher

BCT

Business Chinese Test

₤18 / lesson(45 mins)
  • Distance Learning or On-Site Learning
  • Chinese Teacher

YCT

Youth Chinese Test

₤18 / lesson(45 mins)
  • Distance Learning or On-Site Learning
  • Chinese Teacher

HSKK

Hanyu Shuiping Kouyu Kaoshi

₤18 / lesson(45 mins)
  • Distance Learning or On-Site Learning
  • Chinese Teacher

AIGE Chinese School

About Us

AIGE Chinese School is located in Edinburgh (Chinese: ài dīng bǎo ) and Glasgow (Chinese: gé lā sī gē ). Therefore the school was named AIGE.

AIGE Chinese School is an educational branch of the Students United UK (SUUK®), which provides Chinese-based services to help clients achieve their goals and personalise their educational experience.

Our long-term experience in education means we have expertise across multiple fields. Our education team is friendly, fast, knowledgeable, has a deep understanding of different cultures and is always ready to help.

Our Brands

Our Certificates

Contact

Contact

[China Tel] + 86 400 680 6030

[UK Tel] + 44(0)8444 930 990

[Whatsapp] +44-741-083-5933     ++44-744-982-1441

[QQ Business] 4006806030

[QQ UK] 707474988     [QQ China] 1505659078

[MSN] sultd@hotmail.com

[Skype] uk-xuezi

[Email] enquiry@aige.co.uk

[WeChat UK] SUUKUK     [WeChat China] CHINA_SUUK

Classroom

Glasgow: Room 22, 54 Gordon street, Glasgow G1 3PU UK

Customer Services UK

Glasgow: 3-1 & 3-2, 12 Renfield Street, Glasgow G2 5AL UK

Customer Services China

Guangdong: Room 206, 2nd Floor, No. 10, Jingyuan Road, Jida, Zhuhai

Guangxi: Room 8-19 & 8-20, Huatai Building, No. 8 Tanzhong Middle Road, Liuzhou

Our Websites

Students United UK (SUUK): www.suuk.org

SUUK Blog: www.educationguide.org

SUUK Hong Kong:: www.suuk.com.hk

SUUK Macut: www.suuk.mo.cn

International Student Services Centre: www.issc.co.uk

England Chinese: www.englandchinese.com

Scotland Chinese: www.scotlandchinese.com

Northern Ireland: www.nichinese.com

Wales Chinese: www.waleschinese.com

Bristol Chinese: www.bristolchinese.com

Chinese Birmingham: www.chinesebirmingham.com

Edinburgh Chinese: www.edinburghchinese.com

Leeds Chinese: www.leedschinese.com

Liverpool Chinese: www.liverpoolchinese.com

Manchester Chinese: www.manchesterchinese.com

Newcastle Chinese: www.newcastlechinese.com

Nottingham Chinese: www.nottinghamchinese.com

Sheffield Chinese: www.sheffieldchinese.com

Southampton Chinese: www.sotonchinese.com

School Guardians: www.schoolguardians.co.uk

UK University Pathway Courses: www.yuke.co.uk

Abroad Teachers -AT: www.abroadteachers.com

Euro Nanotechnology Courses: www.nano7.com

Chinese Community Development Centre (CCDC): www.ccdc.org.uk

UK Xuezi Community: www.xuezi.co.uk

Stirling Chinese: www.stirlingchinese.com

Aberdeen Chinese: www.aberdeenchinese.com

Dundee Chinese: www.dundeechinese.com

Glasgow Chinese: www.glasgowchinese.com

St.Andrews Chinese: www.standrewschinese.com

Heriot-Watt Chinese: www.wattchinese.com

Belfast Chinese: www.belfastchinese.com

Bournemouth Chinese: www.bournemouthchinese.com

Huddersfield Chinese: www.hudchinese.com

Teesside Chinese: www.teeschinese.com

Plymouth Chinese: www.plyese.com

Lincoln Chinese: www.linchinese.com

London Chinese: www.lonese.com

Bedford Chinese: www.bedese.com

UK Web Directory (Nation44): www.nation44.com

UK Rankings (Rank44): www.rank44.com

UK Business Startup Services: www.business8.org

Study1 Certified Translation: www.study1.co.uk

VISA UK: www.visauk.cn

Enlist Experts: www.enlistexperts.com

Visit UK (UK Summer Schools): www.visit-uk.org

Union Visit: www.unionvisit.com

Abroad Offer: www.abroadoffer.com